ThinkShield Wipe System Data#
General#
Wipe Data in Bulk#
This will Permanently delete all data including:
- System Firmware Settings
- TPM
- Fingerprint
- WWAN
- Haptics Touchpad
- Internal Storage (HDD/SSD)
After selecting item, the system will automatically reboot.
Possible options:
- No – Default.
- Yes
Wipe Specified Data#
System Firmware Settings#
If selected, the following items will be included in the deletion:
- Lenovo BIOS Setting
- Secure Boot Keys
- Boot Order
- BIOS Log
- BIOS Passwords
- BIOS Certificates
- FirmwareShield Provisioning Data
- ECFW Settings
- CSME Settings
Possible options:
- Keep – Default.
- Permanently Delete
TPM#
If selected, the encryption keys will be included in the deletion.
Possible options:
- Keep – Default.
- Permanently Delete
Fingerprint#
If selected, fingerprint data will be included in the deletion.
Attention
I/O Port > Fingerprint Reader is disabled. To delete Fingerprint Reader data, please enable it first.
Possible options:
- Keep – Default.
- Permanently Delete
WWAN#
If selected, eSIM for WWAN will be included in the deletion.
Attention
- I/O Port > WWAN is disabled. To delete WWAN data, please enable it first.
- If I/O Port > WWAN is On. If the SKU does not support WWAN, this item is hidden.
Possible options:
- Keep – Default.
- Permanently Delete
Haptics Touchpad#
If selected, User data within Haptics Touchpad will be included in the deletion.
Possible options:
- Keep – Default.
- Permanently Delete
Internal Storage (HDD/SSD)#
If selected, Internal Storage (HDD/SSD) will be included in the deletion.
Attention
ThinkShield secure wipe > ThinkShield secure wipe in App Menu is disabled. To delete Interna; Storage (HDD/SSD) data, please enable it first.
Possible options:
- Keep – Default.
- Wipe all disks
-
Select disks – enables a sub-list (for example
NVMe0:xxxxx,NVMe1:xxxxx) to choose which individual disk(s) to wipe.Possible options per listed disk:
- Keep – Default.
- Wipe disk
Wipe Selected Data#
Permanently delete selected data.
Possible options:
- No – Default.
- Yes
Reset System Factory Defaults#
This option is used clear all the data stored in UEFI system. It does not affect the SSD storage data. After selecting this item, the system will automatically reboot and reset to factory default settings.
Attention
System will be reboot, permanently clear all stored data, and reset to factory default settings. Absolute Persistence Module Permanent Disabled and Intel AMT Control Permanent Disabled settings will not reset.